List of Holidays 2022 – Government, Public & Bank Holidays in India, Public Holidays

India Public Holidays 2022

This page contains a national calendar of all 2022 public holidays for India. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced.

Date Day Holiday States
1 Jan Sat New Year’s Day AR, ML, MN, MZ, NL, PY,
RJ, SK, TG & TN
2 Jan Sun New Year Holiday MZ
9 Jan Sun Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti CH & HR
11 Jan Tue Missionary Day MZ
12 Jan Wed Swami Vivekananda Jayanti WB
14 Jan Fri Makara Sankranti GJ, KA, SK & TG
14 Jan Fri Magh Bihu AS
15 Jan Sat Pongal AP, AR, PY & TN
15 Jan Sat Thiruvalluvar Day TN
16 Jan Sun Kanuma Panduga AP
16 Jan Sun Uzhavar Thirunal PY & TN
23 Jan Sun Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti OR, TR & WB
25 Jan Tue State Day HP
26 Jan Wed Republic Day National
31 Jan Mon Me-Dum-Me-Phi AS
2 Feb Wed Sonam Losar SK
5 Feb Sat Vasant Panchami HR, OR, PB, TR & WB
15 Feb Tue Lui-Ngai-Ni MN
15 Feb Tue Hazrat Ali Jayanti UP
16 Feb Wed Guru Ravidas Jayanti HP, HR & PB
19 Feb Sat Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti MH
20 Feb Sun State Day AR & MZ
1 Mar Tue Maha Shivaratri National except AN, AR, AS, BR,
GA, LD, MP, MN, ML, MZ,
NL, PY, SK, TN & WB
3 Mar Thu Losar SK
5 Mar Sat Panchayatiraj Divas OR
18 Mar Fri Holi DL
18 Mar Fri Doljatra WB
19 Mar Sat Holi National except DL, KA, KL, LD,
MN, PY, TN & WB
22 Mar Tue Bihar Day BR
23 Mar Wed S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day HR
1 Apr Fri Odisha Day OR
2 Apr Sat Telugu New Year TN
2 Apr Sat Gudi Padwa DD, DN & MH
4 Apr Mon Sarhul JH
5 Apr Tue Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti AP & TG
10 Apr Sun Ram Navami AN, AP, BR, CG, DD, DN,
GJ, HP, HR, MH, MP, OR,
PB, RJ, SK, TG, UK &
UP
13 Apr Wed Ugadi AP, GA, GJ, JK, KA, RJ
& TG
13 Apr Wed Bohag Bihu Holiday AS
14 Apr Thu Mahavir Jayanti CG, CH, DD, DL, DN, GJ,
HR, JH, KA, LD, MH, MP,
PB, RJ, TN & UP
14 Apr Thu Vaisakh JK & PB
14 Apr Thu Dr Ambedkar Jayanti National except AN, AR, AS, CH,
DN, DD, DL, LD, MN, ML,
MZ, NL, PY & TR
14 Apr Thu Tamil New Year TN
14 Apr Thu Vishu KL
14 Apr Thu Maha Vishuba Sankranti OR
14 Apr Thu Bohag Bihu AR & AS
14 Apr Thu Cheiraoba MN
15 Apr Fri Good Friday National except HR & JK
15 Apr Fri Bengali New Year TR & WB
15 Apr Fri Himachal Day HP
16 Apr Sat Easter Saturday NL
17 Apr Sun Easter Sunday KL & NL
21 Apr Thu Garia Puja TR
29 Apr Fri Shab-i-Qadr JK
29 Apr Fri Jumat-ul-Wida JK
1 May Sun Maharashtra Day MH
1 May Sun May Day AS, BR, GA, KA, KL, MN,
PY, TG, TN, TR & WB
2 May Mon Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti GJ, HP, HR, MP & RJ
3 May Tue Idul Fitr National
3 May Tue Basava Jayanti KA
4 May Wed Idul Fitr Holiday TG
9 May Mon Guru Rabindranath Jayanti TR & WB
16 May Mon State Day SK
16 May Mon Buddha Purnima AN, AR, CG, DL, HP, HR,
JH, JK, MH, MP, MZ, TR,
UK, UP & WB
24 May Tue Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti TR
2 Jun Thu Maharana Pratap Jayanti HP, HR & RJ
3 Jun Fri Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day PB
14 Jun Tue Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti CG, HP, HR & PB
14 Jun Tue Pahili Raja OR
15 Jun Wed Raja Sankranti OR
15 Jun Wed YMA Day MZ
22 Jun Wed Kharchi Puja TR
30 Jun Thu Remna Ni MZ
1 Jul Fri Ratha Yathra OR
5 Jul Tue Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday JK
6 Jul Wed MHIP Day MZ
10 Jul Sun Bakrid / Eid al Adha National except AR, DN, DD &
SK
11 Jul Mon Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday JK
13 Jul Wed Martyrs’ Day JK
13 Jul Wed Bhanu Jayanti SK
17 Jul Sun U Tirot Sing Day ML
24 Jul Sun Bonalu TG
31 Jul Sun Haryali Teej HR
31 Jul Sun Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day HR
8 Aug Mon Tendong Lho Rum Faat SK
9 Aug Tue Muharram National except AR, AS, DN, DD,
GA, KL, MN, ML, MZ, NL,
PY, PB, SK, UK & WB
12 Aug Fri Raksha Bandhan CG, DD, GJ, HR, MP, RJ,
UK & UP
12 Aug Fri Jhulan Purnima OR
13 Aug Sat Patriots Day MN
15 Aug Mon Independence Day National
16 Aug Tue De Jure Transfer Day PY
16 Aug Tue Parsi New Year DD, DN, GJ & MH
19 Aug Fri Janmashtami National except AR, AS, GA, KA,
KL, LD, MH, MN, MZ, PY
& WB
28 Aug Sun Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji PB
29 Aug Mon Hartalika Teej CG & SK
31 Aug Wed Ganesh Chaturthi AP, DD, DN, GA, GJ, KA,
MH, OR, PY, TG & TN
1 Sep Thu Nuakhai OR
1 Sep Thu Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday GA
6 Sep Tue Ramdev Jayanti RJ
6 Sep Tue Teja Dashmi RJ
7 Sep Wed First Onam KL
8 Sep Thu Thiruvonam KL
9 Sep Fri Indra Jatra SK
10 Sep Sat Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti KL
21 Sep Wed Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi KL
23 Sep Fri Heroes’ Martyrdom Day HR
25 Sep Sun Mahalaya Amavasye KA, OR, TR & WB
25 Sep Sun First Day of Bathukamma TG
26 Sep Mon Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti HR
26 Sep Mon Ghatasthapana RJ
28 Sep Wed S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti PB
2 Oct Sun Maha Saptami OR, SK, TR & WB
2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti National
3 Oct Mon Maha Ashtami AP, AR, JH, MN, OR, RJ,
SK, TG, TR & WB
4 Oct Tue Maha Navami AS, BR, JH, KA, KL, ML,
NL, OR, PY, SK, TN, TR,
UP & WB
5 Oct Wed Vijaya Dashami National except DN, MN & PY
9 Oct Sun Lakshmi Puja OR, TR & WB
9 Oct Sun Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti CH, HP, HR, KA, MP &
PB
9 Oct Sun Eid e Milad National except AN, AR, AS, BR,
CH, GA, HP, MN, ML, MZ,
PB, SK & WB
14 Oct Fri Friday Following Eid e Milad JK
24 Oct Mon Diwali AP, DL, GA, KA, KL, PY,
TG & TN
25 Oct Tue Diwali National except AP, DL, GA, KA,
KL, PY, TN & TG
25 Oct Tue Vikram Samvat New Year GJ
26 Oct Wed Deepavali Holiday DD, HR, KA, MH, RJ, UK
& UP
27 Oct Thu Bhai Dooj GJ, RJ, SK, UK & UP
30 Oct Sun Chhath Puja BR, CG & JH
31 Oct Mon Chhath Puja Holiday BR
31 Oct Mon Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti GJ
1 Nov Tue Kut MN
1 Nov Tue Puducherry Liberation Day PY
1 Nov Tue Haryana Day HR
1 Nov Tue Kannada Rajyothsava KA
8 Nov Tue Karthika Purnima OR & TG
8 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Jayanti National except AP, BR, DN, DD,
GA, KA, KL, MN, ML, MZ,
OR, PY, SK, TN & TR
11 Nov Fri Kanakadasa Jayanti KA
15 Nov Tue Lhabab Duchen SK
22 Nov Tue Kanakadasa Jayanti KA
23 Nov Wed Seng Kut Snem ML
28 Nov Mon Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day PB
1 Dec Thu Indigenous Faith Day AR
3 Dec Sat Feast of St Francis Xavier GA
5 Dec Mon Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti JK
12 Dec Mon Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma ML
18 Dec Sun Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham ML
18 Dec Sun Guru Ghasidas Jayanti CG
19 Dec Mon Liberation Day DD & GA
24 Dec Sat Christmas Holiday ML & MZ
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day National
26 Dec Mon Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti HR
26 Dec Mon Christmas Holiday ML, MZ & TG
29 Dec Thu Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti CH & HR
30 Dec Fri U Kiang Nangbah ML
30 Dec Fri Tamu Losar SK
31 Dec Sat New Year’s Eve MN

List of Holidays 2021 – Government, Public & Bank Holidays in India, Public Holidays


How to Upload Abroad Vaccine Certificate to Kuwait MoH? , iiQ8

Spread iiQ8

October 10, 2021 3:25 PM

29 total views, 0 today